Curriculum for Liberal Education

UCCLE Membership

Name Email Phone Address Position Term Ends
Marlene Preston mpreston@vt.edu 231-9832 Shanks Hall, 0112 Chair 2014
Jill Sible siblej@vt.edu 231-0372   Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs or Designee ex officio
Ray Van Dyke rvandyke@vt.edu 231-6003

 

Director of Office of Assessement and Evaluation or Designee ex officio
Richard Ferraro rferraro@vt.edu 231-5313 Schiffert Health Center, 0140 Student Affairs Representative ex officio
Kathryn McConnell kmdrezek@vt.edu 231-7534 124 Hillcrest Hall, 0157 Designee of the Director of Academic Assessment ex officio
Sheila Carter-Tod sct@vt.edu 231-8448 Shanks Hall, 0112 Faculty member selected by the Provost 2015
Marlene Preston mpreston@vt.edu 231-9832 Shanks Hall, 0112 Faculty member selected by the Provost 2015
Carolyn Meier cmeier@vt.edu 231-9861 Library, 0434 University Libraries - Faculty Representative 2016
Renee Selberg-Eaton rselberg@vt.edu 231-5987 325 Wallace Hall, 0430 College of Agriculture & Life Sciences Representative 2015
Anne-Marie Knoblauch amk@vt.edu 231-8415 351 D Henderson, 0103 College of Architecture and Urban Studies Representative 2014
Paul Heilker paul.heilker@vt.edu 231-8444 406 Shanks Hall, 0112 College of Lib. Arts & Human Sciences Representative 2014
Vincent Magnini magnini@vt.edu 231-8425 355 Wallace Hall, 0429 College of Business Representative 2016
Marie Paretti mparetti@vt.edu 231-1812 608 McBryde Hall, 0218 College of Engineering Representative 2016
Klaus Elgert

kdelgert@vt.edu

231-6119 2097 Derring Hall, 0406 College of Sciences Representative 2015
Robert Oliver oliverr@vt.edu 231-5523 103 Major Williams Hall, 0115 College of Natural Resources Representative 2015
Don Orth dorth@vt.edu 231-5919 106D Cheatham Hall, 0321 Nominated by Faculty Senate (Fish & Wildlife Conservation) 2016
Althea Aschmann aschmann@vt.edu 231-9251 Library, 0434

Nominated by Faculty Senate (Library)

2015
Deborah Smith smithdb@vt.edu 231-5465 547 McBryde Hall, 0123 Commission on Undergraduate Studies & Policies Rep. (Mathematics) 2014
      321 Squires Student Center, 0546 Student Government Association Nominee 2014
      321 Squires Student Center, 0546 Student Government Association Nominee 2014

Willie Caldwell

caldwellw@vt.edu   208 Femoyer Hall, 0276 UCCLE - Invited Participant (Non-Voting) UCCLE Recording Secretary N/A